We’re still on a high from what can only be described as one truly inspiring weekend at the National Running Show. The team had a great couple of days catching up with clients, networking with our community, and soaking up the buzz and energy of almost 30,000 runners.

This year Aspire were delighted to be a sponsor of the ‘Sustainability in Running’ award at the inaugural ‘National Running Show’ awards, which acknowledge the dedication and achievements that fuel the passion for running across the UK. We’d like to extend huge congratulations to Kendal Mint Co® who accepted the award from our man-on-the-ground, Allan Pattison in front of a packed ceremony.

On Sunday, following the Panel: ‘The Power of running communities’ on the Inspirational Stage, it was an honour to show our short film ‘Movement for Change’ that highlights the remarkable rise and influence of active communities, spotlighting three incredible groups – Black Girls Do Run UK ©The Outrunners Charity and Trash Free Trails, and the inspiring stories of their founders. 
Thank you to everyone who made this weekend possible…roll on National Running Show 2025!


The first-ever National Running Show Awards took place at the NEC, Birmingham last weekend and concluded with a spectacular celebration of the exceptional individuals and organisations who shape and inspire the running community. Hosted by Anna Harding, the National Running Show Awards recognised and celebrated outstanding contributions across various categories, highlighting the passion and dedication that make the running community truly special.

The Awards, which took place at the end of day one of the National Running Show, saw a remarkable gathering of elite athletes, inspirational coaches, grassroots heroes and innovative products, all of whom have left an indelible mark on the sport of running.

Award Categories and 2024 Winners:

– Inspirational Runner of the Year: Kevin Sinfield

– Coach of the Year: Allie Bailey

– Running Event of the Year: The AJ Bell and Great Run Company, Great North Run

– Product Innovation of the Year: Garmin, Forerunner 965

– Best Running Blog/Podcast/Social Channel: The Running Channel

– Retailer of the Year: Harrier Trail Running

– Local Running Club of the Year: SRC from Up & Running

– Sustainability in Running: Kendal Mint, Refillable and Reusable Energy Gels

– Best Charity Initiative: Food bank Run

– Making a Difference – Community Running Impact: parkrun

Anna Harding, Host of the National Running Show Awards, expressed her admiration for the winners and the entire running community. “These awards shine a spotlight on the best of the best in the running world, from the incredible athletes to the innovative products and initiatives that contribute to the sport’s growth and success,” she remarked.

Nathalie Davies, Managing Director at National Running Show added: “Judging these awards was one of the hardest jobs I have had to do! Alongside our panel we read through thousands of entries and were so inspired by the stories we read. I am delighted that the Awards have been welcomed by the  community so quickly and we have big plans for the Awards in 2025. A huge congratulations to all our very worthy winners.”

Davies continued: “The National Running Show Awards aim to become a benchmark for excellence in the running community, acknowledging the tireless efforts and achievements that fuel the passion for running across the UK. The annual evening will continue next year with more opportunities to call out unsung heroes and to revel in the good news that can so often be overlooked.”

The Awards ceremony took place at the end of day one of the community event for runners. The annual event saw almost 30,000 runners attend across the weekend with famous faces including Sir Mo Farah, Dame Kelly Holmes and Eilish McColgan in attendance. 

For more information about the National Running Show Awards, please visit https://nationalrunningshow.com/awards.